Janet Box-Steffensmeier ICPSR Award Summer 2021. Funding for both sessions of the prestigious ICPSR summer program for quantitative training.

APSA Travel Grant Recipient. Fall 2021. Funding for travel to the 2021 American Political Science Association Annual conference.

Two Time Awardee of UCI Associate Dean Fellowship. Winter 2021 and Winter 2022. A UCI fellowship that covers a quarter of TA salary.

Ford Fellowship Honorable Mention. Spring 2020. Honorable mention for the prestigious Ford Fellowship on a project dealing with the ethical use if intersectional theory in studying Twitter data.

Provost Fellow. UC Irvine’s recruitment fellowship for an incoming graduate student. Intended for only the top 5% of admitted graduate students. 2018-Present.

Podlich Fellow. UC Irvine’s Center for the Study of Democracy’s summer fellowship for incoming graduate students. Summer 2019.

DECADE Travel Grant. Awarded to attend Midwestern Political Science Conference, not collected due to COVID-19 cancellations. Spring 2019.

Competitive Edge Participant. UC Irvine Summer fellowship for incoming graduate students receiving the Diversity Recruitment Fellowships. Includes a research assistant position and training. Summer 2018.

Blackwell Award Winner. Francis Marion University’s award for highest graduating GPA (4.0). Spring 2018.

Duane P. Meyers Award. Given to the top academic achieving senior for the FMU Honors Program –Spring 2018.

Scholastic Achievement Award. Given to the highest academic achieving and community oriented seniors in FMU graduating class –Spring 2018.

President’s Undergraduate Research Award (FMU). Most outstanding undergraduate research piece produced in that year, presented by the President of Francis Marion University– April 2018.

FMU Political Science Award. Highest achieving political science student for FMU political science department – April 2018.

FMU Economics Award. Highest achieving economics student for FMU economics department – April 2018.

FMU Scholastic Achievement Award. One of a small group of the highest achieving student for FMU – April 2018.

Carlanna Hendricks Swampfox Academic Award. The highest academic award of the FMU athletics department – April 2017.

Dr. Jesse A. Coles Public Service Award. Public service award for FMU political science department – April 2017.

Peach Belt Conference All Academic Team. The highest academic achievers in conference for that season, women’s soccer 2016-2017.

Division II ADA Athletic Achievement Award. The award program recognizes the academic accomplishments of student-athletes at the Division II level, women’s soccer – 2016-2017.

FMU Honors Ambassador, Ireland. Program that chooses four honors students to provide a scholarship to represent FMU abroad on a week-long trip to university exchange partners and that is fully funded—March 2018.

FMU President’s List. Six consecutive semesters of a GPA that is 3.75 or higher—Fall 2014 to Spring 2017.

Peach Belt Conference Presidential Gold Scholar Honor Roll. Highest academic recognition in conference, requires GPA of 3.75 or higher—Fall 2015 to Spring 2017.

FMU Swampfox Academic Athletic Presidential Honor Roll. Highest academic recognition for student-athletes, which requires GPA of 3.75 or higher—Spring 2015 to Fall 2017.

Patriot Scholar. The highest academic scholarship for out-of-state residents available to FMU students based on GPA, SAT/ACT scores, and interview—Fall 2014 to Spring 2018.